我们使用cookies来改善您在我们网站上的体验。 继续浏览本网站即表示您同意我们使用cookies。 通过阅读 Cookies 了解更多信息 OK


礼宾指南

巴拉克拉瓦堡毛里求斯洲际度假村不断努力让入住的每一位客人感到宾至如归和拥有难忘的回忆,我们经验丰富的礼宾团队和团队的主管,凯文(Kevin),能提供给您有关度假村和岛内所有精彩活动的信息,并乐意推荐毛里求斯岛上的秘密景点。 我们礼宾团队还能协助您规划安排文化之旅、预约医生、参观药房、和预订出租车服务及预订餐厅。

我们非常乐意创造活动和岛屿游览的个性化行程根据要求。以下是毛里求斯的一些特色景点,提供給希望探索度假村以外的宾客参考。

莫纳山文化景观(世界遗产)

莫纳山是岛西南端的一个壮观的半岛。这个世界遗产的主要特点是其崎岖的玄武峰,于十八至十九世纪累绩,背负骂名,因为其556米高的山峰上具保护性洞穴,为当时的难民提供了庇护点。今天这个视觉引人注目的半岛是受欢迎的旅游景点。

蓝便士博物馆

旅客可以通过绘画、素描、邮票、地图、照片、模型或旅游指南了解毛里求斯的历史。这座博物馆也许是在岛上最具启发性且有意思的,其内容涵盖了毛里求斯的殖民时期、移民定居、早期海上探险、岛上邮政服务的故事(包括稀有少见的一便士和两便士邮票)以及保罗和维吉尼的当地传说,并且参访路线可依据您兴趣及偏好主题而异。

Champ de Mars赛马场

1810年英国人击败法国人后,Edward Alured Draper上校引进了赛马活动,释出善意欲促进提升与法国岛民的友好关系。毛里求斯草皮俱乐部成立于1812年,Champ de Mars赛马场则于当年6月25日开幕。赛马活动是现今毛里求斯最流行的娱乐活动之一,每周吸引超过2万名观众一同参与。

Bois Cheri茶厂

成立于1892年,是毛里求斯第一个茶叶种植园。参观此工厂与农地可欣赏岛屿的美妙景色,亦能了解茶叶在毛里求斯历史上的角色及地位。参访时不可或缺的是,亲自品味当地种植园所产的风味茶并沉浸于壮观的岛屿全景。

阿普拉瓦西·加特

旧移民仓库是一个重要的历史遗迹,标志着当时来自印度的契约劳工横跨英联邦来到此耕种。毛里求斯现在70%以上的人口是当时契约劳工的后代,虽然只剩下三个原有的建筑结构,亦已成为毛里求斯当地人民身分认同与意识的象征,更获选列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录。

馬勒勒角

毛里求斯最北端的这个风景如画的小渔村不仅是重要的历史遗址,还提供了邻近岛屿的壮丽景色。 Cape Misfortune,名字用英语翻译,是英国打败法国的地方,在那里你会发现这个岛上最著名的教堂。海岸外的岛屿也值得探索。平岛是以其灯塔而闻名,冈纳斯科因岛、加尔布里岛、和圆岛其特点是野生动物保护区与鸟类、蟒蛇、和本土蜥蜴。

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by reading Cookies OK


CONCIERGE GUIDE

InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort is dedicated to making each stay an unforgettable one. Our knowledgeable concierge team and Clefs d’or head concierge, Kevin, can provide information on all the fantastic activities within the resort and around the island, and are happy to provide tips on Mauritius’s hidden attractions and unexplored areas. Our concierge team can also assist with and organise cultural trips, doctor’s appointments, pharmacy visits, taxi services and restaurant bookings.

We are more than happy to create a personalised itinerary of activities and island excursions, upon request. Below are some of the highlights of Mauritius for guests wishing to explore beyond the resort.

Le Morne Cultural Landscape (World Heritage Site)

Le Morne Brabant is a spectacular peninsula on the South Western tip of the island. The main feature of this World Heritage Site is a rugged basaltic peak that gained notoriety in the 18th and 19th centuries for providing shelter to refugees who hid in its protected caves and on its 556-metre summit. Today this visually striking peninsula is a popular tourist attraction.

The Blue Penny Museum

Travellers can learn about the history of Mauritius through paintings, sketches, stamps, maps, photographs, models or a travel guide of Mauritius. Covering the colonial periods of Mauritius, settlement, early maritime explorations, the story of the postal service on the island (including the rare one-penny and two-pence stamps) and the local legend of Paul and Virginie, this museum is perhaps the most enlightening and enjoyable one on the island. Visits can even be themed according to your interests.

Champ de Mars Racecourse

After the British defeated the French in 1810, Colonel Edward Alured Draper introduced horse racing to promote goodwill with the island’s French population. The Mauritius Turf Club was founded in 1812 with the Champ de Mars Racecourse inaugurated on 25 June that year. Today horseracing is one of the most popular pastimes in Mauritius, attracting more than 20,000 spectators per week.

Bois Chéri Tea Factory

Founded in 1892, Bois Chéri was the first tea plantation in Mauritius. A tour through the factory and grounds here provides insight into the role of tea in Mauritian history, and gives guests a fantastic view of the island. A visit is not complete without sampling some of the plantation’s flavoured teas while soaking up spectacular island panoramas.

Aapravasi Ghat

The old immigration depot is an important historical site, marking the place where indentured labourers from India passed through on their way to their plantations across the Commonwealth. More than 70 per cent of Mauritius’s current population are descended from indentured labourers who arrived through the depot, and while only three original structures of the building remain, it has become a symbol of Mauritian identity, earning a place on UNESCO’s World Heritage List.

Cap Malheureux

This small, picturesque fishing village on the northernmost tip of Mauritius is not only an important historical site, it offers breathtaking views of neighbouring islands. Cape Misfortune, as the name translates in English, is where the British defeated the French, and it’s where you’ll find perhaps the island’s most famous church. The islands off the coast are also worth exploring. There’s Flat Island, famous for its lighthouse, Gunner’s Quoin, Gabriel Island and Round Island, which features a wildlife sanctuary with birds, boa constrictors and native lizards.