我们使用cookies来改善您在我们网站上的体验。 继续浏览本网站即表示您同意我们使用cookies。 通过阅读 Cookies 了解更多信息 OK


发现毛里求斯

身为三个不同国家的殖民前哨站,也是多彩文化的聚集地,毛里求斯是一个真正具多样性的旅游地。以荷兰王子莫里斯范拿骚为名,九世纪首次发现此岛,荷兰人并于十六世纪时定居在此建立殖民地。在引进外来动物之后(并且不幸地狩猎渡渡鸟灭绝),荷兰人于1710年离开,法国人抵达,于1713年定居,重新命名为法兰西岛。一百年后,英国人打败了法国人,于1810年12月夺取了这个岛,并将其重新命名为毛里求斯。

为一独立的联邦国家(自1968年以来),现今毛里求斯拥有近130万人口。来自印度,非洲,亚洲和欧洲的后代,我们的人口享受多种语言,信仰,风俗和美食,再加上从这个文化大熔炉中浮现的克里奥尔传统。

除了我们迷人的遗产,毛里求斯还拥有火山峰,河峡谷,瀑布,盐平底锅和沙丘,岛屿,泻湖和珊瑚礁。动植物部分则有一些特有物种,包括黑刺狐蝠,毛里求斯红隼,粉红色的鸽子,毛里求斯长尾小鹦鹉,和数组稀有的本土爬行动物。

毛里求斯岛气候炎热,有两个季节,十一月至四月是炎热潮湿的夏季,五月至十月是寒冷干燥的冬季。岛内不同的地方会有不同程度的降雨,东部地区由于盛行信风(贸易风)会稍微潮湿。

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by reading Cookies OK


DISCOVER MAURITIUS

Former colonial outpost of three different nations and home to an array of colourful cultures, Mauritius is a truly diverse destination. Named after Dutch prince Maurice Van Nassau, the island was first discovered in the ninth century, and settled in the sixteenth, when the Dutch established a colony here. After introducing foreign fauna (and, unfortunately hunting the dodo to extinction), the Dutch departed in 1710 and the French arrived, settling in 1713 and renaming the island Ile de France. Some hundred years later, the British defeated the French, taking the island in December 1810 and renaming it Mauritius.

Now an independent Commonwealth nation (since 1968), Mauritius is today home to nearly 1.3 million people. Of Indian, African, Asian and European descent, our population enjoys multiple languages, faiths, customs and cuisines, plus Creole traditions that emerged from this cultural melting pot.

Aside from our fascinating heritage, Mauritius boasts a fascinating topographical make-up of volcanic peaks, river gorges, waterfalls, salt pans and sand dunes, with islets, lagoons and coral reefs off our shores. Our flora and fauna includes a number of endemic species, including the black-spined flying fox, the Mauritius kestrel, the pink pigeon, the Mauritius parakeet and an array of rare native reptiles.

Enjoying a balmy tropical climate, the island of Mauritius has two seasons – a hot and humid summer from November to April, and a cool, dry winter from May to October. The different sides of the island experience different levels of rainfall, with the eastern side being slightly wetter due to prevailing trade winds.