我们使用cookies来改善您在我们网站上的体验。 继续浏览本网站即表示您同意我们使用cookies。 通过阅读 Cookies 了解更多信息 OK


IN THE KNOW

毛里求斯不仅拥有壮观的热带海滩和无尽的阳光,还提供无数的文化体验让宾客探索岛屿的独特性质。我们毛里求斯海滩酒店提供的「知道实情」(In-the-know)概念通过美食节目,市场参观,历史游览,宗教节日和其他激动人心的活动来体现毛里求斯的生活方式。

湿婆节

湿婆节(Maha Shivaratri)被翻译为「伟大的湿婆之夜」,定于二月底。朝圣者穿着白衣前往毛里求斯圣水湖 《Ganga Talao - Grand Bassin》 岛中央高原的一个火山口湖。信徒们带精心装饰的竹子《kanwar》送到湖边,一到那里,就到湖岸上的湿婆神庙进行调解、祈祷、吟唱、制作木橘的叶子。

扎针节< Cavadee >

扎针节是源自泰米尔的印度人庆祝的节日,为了身心的净化,参加者禁食十天,之后有一群带着Muruga本尊的战车游行。 许多奉献者会用小矛刺穿脸颊、舌头、和胸部。还有「火上行走」仪式,为不容错过的景象。

排灯节< Divali >

所有的印度裔毛里求斯人与比例较小的其他社区人口都会庆祝排灯节。这个活动起源于印度,为了庆祝罗摩主对魔鬼的胜利,正如史诗般的罗摩衍那。许多毛里求斯人用小油灯或电灯来装饰他们的家,庆祝这个节日的另一个传统是与邻居和家人分享自制蛋糕。

印度色彩节< Holi >

又稱洒红节,于三月份举行的印度节日;为了庆祝春天,这一天的特点是在相对友善的彩色战争中人们互相喷洒色彩鲜艳的粉末;在毛里求斯,任何信仰和背景的人都可以参加一起庆祝色彩节。

拉瓦尔神父忌日< Father Laval Day >

9月9日是拉瓦尔神父的生日,所有社区的人们都前往圣克鲁瓦的神社。拉瓦尔神父(Jacques Désiré Laval)是十八世纪的一位神父,他被认为是贫穷的保护者,与贫穷,未受教育的奴隶一起工作,并在他的教区里改造了上万名的人。

中国春节

中国元旦或春节是毛里求斯華裔社区最重要的节日;藉由房屋大扫除,与家人和朋友分享传统的蜡饼,施放嘈杂的鞭炮以遏止邪恶势力等传统活动庆祝春节;这天在路易港和唐人街可见色彩缤纷的龙狮舞蹈。

开斋节

这个穆斯林节日是在斋月(斋戒的圣月)结束时庆祝的。 所有的穆斯林都在当地的清真寺用祈祷、食物和蛋糕来庆祝这一天。 食物也与邻居、朋友和穷人分享。

基督教节日

毛里求斯有一个大型的基督教社区,主要是天主教信仰。大多数基督教的庆祝活动比如复活节和圣诞节都与欧洲相同的方式庆祝。在复活节期间,你会发现到处传统巧克力复活节彩蛋都在降价打折。圣诞节必备的基本意象:圣诞树、礼物、和圣诞老人。

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by reading Cookies OK


IN THE KNOW

Much more than spectacular tropical beaches and endless sunshine, Mauritius offers myriad cultural experiences that give travellers insight into the island’s unique character. The ‘In The Know’ concept offered by our beach hotel in Mauritius illuminates aspects of Mauritian life through culinary programmes, market visits, historical excursions, religious festivals and other exciting activities that give a glimpse of authentic local culture.

Maha Shivaratree

The Maha Shivaratree festival– translated as the 'Great Night of Shiva’ – takes place at the end of February. Pilgrims clad in white make their way to Ganga Talao – Grand Bassin – a crater lake on the island’s central plateau. Devotees carry elaborately decorated bamboo ‘kanwar’ to the lake, and once there, head to a Shiva temple on the lake’s shore to mediate, pray, chant and make offerings of bael leaves.

Cavadee

This religious festival is celebrated by Indians of Tamil origin. Participants fast for 10 days for purification of body and mind, after which there is a procession of chariots bearing the deity Muruga. Many devotees have their cheeks, tongues and chests pierced with small spears. This festival includes a fire-walking ceremony – a sight not to be missed.

Divali

Divali is celebrated by all Indo-Mauritians, alongside a smaller proportion of people from other communities. It was originally an Indian festival celebrating the victory of Lord Rama over the devil, as depicted in the epic poem ‘Ramayana’. Many Mauritians celebrate this ‘festival of Light’ by decorating their homes with small oil lamps or electric bulbs. Another tradition on this day is sharing homemade cakes with neighbours and family.

Holi

Holi – the Festival of Colours – is an Indian festival that takes place in March. A celebration of spring, this day is characterised by brightly coloured powders – gulal – thrown around in a good-natured ‘colour fight’. In Mauritius, people of all faiths and backgrounds celebrate Holi, and anyone can take part.

Father Laval Day

September 9 is the birthday of Blessed Father Jacques Désiré Laval, and people of all communities walk to his shrine at Sainte Croix. Father Jacques Désiré Laval was a priest in the eighteenth century who became known as the protector of the impoverished, working with poor, uneducated former slaves and converting tens of thousands in his parish.

Chinese Spring Festivals

Chinese New Year's Day, or Spring Festival, is the most important festival for the Sino-Mauritian community. This festival is commemorated by cleaning the house, sharing traditional wax cakes with family and friends and setting off noisy firecrackers to ward off evil spirits. In Port Louis’s Chinatown, colourful dragon and lion dances are staged.

Eid-Ul-Fitr

This Muslim festival is celebrated at the end of Ramadan, the holy month of fasting. All Muslims celebrate this day at their local mosque with prayer, food and cakes. Food is also shared with neighbours, friends and the poor.

Christian Festivals

Mauritius has a large Christian community, mostly of Catholic faith. As such, most Christian celebrations, such as Easter and Christmas, are celebrated in the same way as in Europe. During Easter, you will find the traditional chocolate Easter eggs on sale everywhere. Christmas entails all the usual treats: Christmas trees, gifts and Santa Claus.